Weekly Shocks' Blog



Arising Like a Phoenix From My Inbox:

From: (deleted to protect the insane)
Sent: 22 May 2009 14:47:30
To: Weekly Shocks (weeklyshocks@hotmail.com)

Yo Weekly Shocks or whatever your name really is,

You ever planning on updating your blog? Seriously, what the [naughty curse word deleted), man?
Hurry up.

An Insane Fan

I have a fan! Yay!

Blog will be updated soon-ish. I think. “Soon-ish” means whenever the hell I feel like it, i.e., when I’m not being smothered in the oozing puddle of dog poo that my dissertation has become.

A million apologies for disappointing you, Insane Fan. I love you. I will give birth to dozens of your babies as recompense. Call me.

Love,

Weekly Shocks (not a man, has uterus to prove it)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Inigio says:

    Yes, please come back soon!

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Joe Raygor says:

    You’ve got to admit, he has a good point. And he did articulate it reasonably well.

    He’s clearly not being selfish or demanding. Just a concerned observer who cares.

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * WeeklyShocks says:

    I am sufficiently ashamed of myself for my lack of posting, especially in the face of such caring, nurturing readers. I will now lob an earlobe off as punishment. In the meantime, keep watching the skies!

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  4. * jrofop says:

    Aww c’mon…don’t get all Drama Club on us!
    We just want you to know that you’re MISSED,
    And when the time is right for YOU (yes, it’s always about YOU, isn’t it?)
    We will be here, waiting patiently and reverently,
    With candles burning…

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

