Weekly Shocks' Blog



A Quick Question

WHY THE HELL DID I DECIDE TO GO TO GRADUATE SCHOOL??!!! ^&%^(%)*o&^)(*^&)*(^_(*^*(_*&)*&_*(^!!!

All for now, I’m afraid. My dissertation is continuously trying to smother me with a pillow while I sleep, that insidious, nasty bastard. Damn him. I’m going to have to start sleeping with one eye open and a knife under my pillow, it seems. Bugger. On the upside, I am starting to discover just how resilient an Oxford University graduate program can make a person. I feel ever-so-mighty, dangerously invigorated, almost tingly with power. Maybe I should move to New Zealand and castrate sheep for a living.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Davis says:

    hang in there, and don’t let my college-age son hear you

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Inigio says:

    Maybe I should move to New Zealand and castrate sheep for a living.

    I laughed my ass off at this, but Please don’t.

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * J. says:

    dissertations suck. I’m trying to write a paper and that sucks too. I’m hearing you.. why DID we ever go to grad school? Did we even think it was a good idea at the time?
    Oh well.. just keep writing and don’t get done in by your fears and all will be well..
    (this is why I’m trawling blogs and not reading/writing) argh 🙂

    Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

