Weekly Shocks' Blog



Apparently I flushed my brain down the toilet.

An actual sentence from my latest dissertation chapter:

It is possible that the recent alteration in North Carolina’s testing data is indicative of a wider-scale momentum shift in educational reform, cross-correlated with job loss figures suggesting an overwhelming reconciliation of service-sector replacement with white-collar professions, which is an inevitability the state’s school system is unable or unwilling to address or mitigate.

I supposedly wrote this puddle of cow vomit and I have no idea what it means. If you happen to see my brain in a gutter, or if you have a Bullshit-to-English translator, please email me. I need help.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * jonolan says:

    I think you said that the recent changes in NC’s testing data might show that the speed or direction of educational reform in the the state is being influenced by a shift in employment from service-sector to white-collar jobs.

    Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * WeeklyShocks says:

    Maybe? I didn’t even think I was writing about NC’s education policies, though. Isn’t my thesis on Tudor England? *whimpers*

    Thanks for the help, though.

    Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  3. * J. says:

    Whahaha! Great sentence! Keep it in the dissertation! And be sure to put it in your article if you’re writing one. People tend to think you’re exceptionally smart if they don’t understand what you’re saying. Especially peer reviewers 🙂 So can I take a class with you in bullshit writing?

    Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

