Weekly Shocks' Blog



Brawling And Beer at Funerals: Good Times. What Else Is New?

OK, so if you’ve hung around this blog long enough, you’re probably well aware of the fact that I have a penchant for goofy news stories. Yes, I know, it’s a bad use of my time, education, and intellect. And yes, I know that most of these stories are idiotically puerile, but hey, so am I. And, besides, who are you to judge me, damn it, the court at Nuremberg?! Back off, buddy!

Sorry. I’m off my medication.

Anyway, yes, I love the Dumb News. It saves me the trouble of reading the real stuff, which is mostly just doom and gloom anyway, and I frankly don’t have time for that nonsense. I’m too busy teaching my dog to use the toilet for her messy business so I don’t have to carry around Ziplock bags when we troll the neighborhood for cute guys. I’m a busy girl, you know.

Regardless. Today, Dumb News profoundly disappointed me. That’s because I ran across a story of a woman holding a beer can at a memorial service and subsequently starting a brawl. Come on! How is this news? Have these people never been to an Irish Catholic wake before?! Bugger it all to hell, when my great aunt died last fall, we all took shots of Miller High Life in her honor! (I swear by all that is holy, this is true.) It’s just sad to see journalistic integrity and profundity slip so far.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mike says:

    Miller High Life! Was Budweiser too expensive? šŸ™‚

    Posted 8 years, 3 months ago
  2. * suzie says:

    umm i thought drinking at funerals was common. maybe its just my family..

    Posted 8 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

