Weekly Shocks' Blog



Puggle Update

Despite some of my blogged assertions to the contrary, I’d like to think I’m not a complete and total loser in real life. I do have a lovely family and some wonderful, bizarrely funny friends who seem to genuinely enjoy both my company and my admittedly wry sense of humor. In fact, I’m pretty darn cool, aren’t I? Heck, I’m da bomb! I’m good enough, smart enough, and, doggone it, people like me!

stuart-smalley-magnet-c12359389

And speaking of dogs, one of my friends who occasionally follows my goofy blog with utter bemusement asked how things were going with my puggle stalker. I have to say that my hybrid dog-obsessed reader seems to have wandered off to greener, perhaps puggier pastures. This actually makes me a little sad. There were a few days after I wrote my last puggle-related post where the Weekly Shocks’  internet search hits for ‘puggle’ were absolutely obscene, and I was frankly a bit creeped out. I decided to stop mentioning the Puggle Mystery, hoping this weirdo would take the hint and go away.

My strategy seemed to have worked: the hits tapered off gradually, and now I kind of miss my perpetually anonymous internet circus freak. It always added a bit of excitement to my day when I checked my stats and came across double digit figures for this completely incongruous item of interest. It made me a little happy that I was providing some potentially insane person with just a little joy and comfort in these dark and uncertain times. Besides, how can your heart of stone not crumble a little at the sight of the wee, charming creatures? I dare you to look at the following and not exclaim, in girlish delight, “AWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!”

puggle_engebretsen

I think I’ve proved my point.

Please come back, Mr or Ms Puggle-Lover: I miss you. Unless, of course, you’re doing really, really horrible and unwholesome things to puggles, like dressing them in clown suits or carrying them in oversized purses, in which case GET HELP. Seriously, what the hell is wrong with you?! Were you not hugged often enough as a child?!? Freak! Creepy, repulsive, animated Troll Doll! GO AWAY!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Puggle Stalker Returns! « Weekly Shocks’ Blog pingbacked on 8 years, 4 months ago

Comments

  1. adorable!

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Partbeagle says:

    There are worse things than a puggle stalker. 🙂

    Great site, I’ll be back.

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Lauren says:

    Holy crap! I want a doggy!

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Mr. Puggle says:

    ha ha ha! you showed up again on my google alert. 🙂 thanks for the kind words about my puggle blog. sorry to hear you are missing your stalker. you can always hang out with mr. puggle and his posse. and don’t forget you are good enough, smart enough, and, doggone it, people like you!

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Mr. Puggle says:

    and hey, i got a digital camera, so you can see mr. puggle in action.

    http://mrpuggle.blogspot.com/2009/03/mr-puggle-movie-monday_09.html

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Anonymous says:

    they are so cute

    Posted 7 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

