Weekly Shocks' Blog



The Thrilling Life of an Unemployable Grad Student

You know you’re in trouble amazing when you strongly identify with a biped, obese cartoon pet who performs stand up routines for bottle-throwing, drunk alley cats.

sga090309

I’ve got a presentation to give tomorrow. I think I’m more prepared to perform a hysterectomy than discuss the patterns and prospects of comparative family care policy. What’s my solution? More blogging, of course! And pizza! Tomorrow should be interesting. A couple of weeks ago, one of my coursemates remarked that she hoped she’d be hit by a car before her presentation so she wouldn’t have to give it. At the time, I thought she was being a touch melodramatic, but now I’m wishing for a smilar catastrophe just so I won’t have to even work on the damn thing. Holy God, I’m lazy.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Davis says:

    I doubt you’ll be unemployable once you make it through — seems like you’ve picked a good field. Just try to hang in there

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * bandnerdtx says:

    Have you seen the “Garfield Minus Garfield” website? It’s kind of an existential examination of the cartoon.

    http://garfieldminusgarfield.net/

    Your blog made me think of it.

    http://bandnerdtx.wordpress.com

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  3. * WeeklyShocks says:

    Thanks for the encouragement!

    I have seen the Garfield Minus Garfield site – I think the word ‘amazing’ is applicable to it.

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  4. * dantheman85x says:

    I enjoy your nonsensical ramblings. One suggestion though… maybe make the font a little bigger. It is a bit hard to read.

    Dan
    http://www.dantheman85x.blogspot.com

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  5. * watcat says:

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

    Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  6. * matt says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

