Weekly Shocks' Blog



A Cactus in the Hudson

I just listened to the tape recording of that plane that ended up in the Hudson River a couple of weeks ago. I did this because I am a terrible, nervous flyer and I apparently hate myself. Listening to flight tapes of plane crashes, even ones like this with no casualties, sends my blood pressure and heart rate through the roof. It’s a touch of excitement in an otherwise dull existence, I suppose. Still, it’s very cool to have a national hero again, and I wonder how soon it will be before Mr Sullenberger runs for political office. After all, Barack Obama has been President for more than two whole weeks now and the country’s still pretty messed up. Impeach! Impeach!

Sully For President!

Sully For President!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anonymous says:

    whoa, thats cool

    Posted 7 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

