Weekly Shocks' Blog



Odds and Ends

First, a very happy birthday to my younger sister. February 4th begins the awkward annual six-week period during which time she and I are technically the same age. I still find the pragmatics of this situation and all that it implies about my parents’ amorous relationship deeply disturbing, so I try not to think about it too much. Nevertheless, I love my sister very much and she shouldn’t have her birthday ignored simply because our parents were dirty-minded animals. Happy Birthday, Laur. (Love you too, Mom: I was just kidding about the ‘dirty-minded animals’ bit. Don’t hit!)

Second, I updated my ‘About Me’ page because I had some emails from very confused people wanting to know, quite reasonably,  just who the hell did I think I was writing this damn blog. Apologies: hopefully the page clears up everything. Unless, of course, you actually know me in real life, in which case you probably still have questions about just who the hell I think I am, questions that no cheesy blog post can ever answer. I can provide no further elucidation on that topic, so, you’re kind of screwed. Sorry. I usually find that looking at pictures of beagle puppies makes me feel better when I’m confused, so please enjoy the following:

Awwww! Life makes sense again.

Awwww! Life makes sense again.

Finally, one of my childhood heroes, Michael J. Nelson, the mastermind behind RiffTrax as well as the former head writer and star of Mystery Science Theater 3000, has undertaken what some say is a bottomlessly stupid challenge to eat nothing but bacon for the entire month of February. Naysayers be damned: I think it is a noble homage to the often overlooked wholesomeness and glory of bacon, or, at the very least, a very amusing publicity stunt, so I support him in his quest. Like I said, the guy’s one of my childhood heroes. Anyway, follow his antics at The RiffTrax Blog.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Midway Point « Weekly Shocks’ Blog pingbacked on 8 years, 5 months ago
  2. The Things You Learn While Blogging « Weekly Shocks’ Blog pingbacked on 8 years, 4 months ago
  3. The Puggle Stalker Returns! « Weekly Shocks’ Blog pingbacked on 8 years, 4 months ago

Comments

  1. * casey says:

    Hi i LOVE THEM BUt I DONT KNOW WHAT THWEY ARE a MIX OF

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * WeeklyShocks says:

    Casey – Puggles are a mixture of pugs and beagles. And an extra dash of sheer cuteness thrown in. Awwww. 🙂

    Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

